ONONDAGA COUNTY RESOURCE RECOVERY AGENCY

January 11, 2017 BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Board Members Present:	John P. Copanas, Khristopher A. Dodson, Tony Geiss, Jonathan Y. Kelley, Lee Klosowski, P.E., Donald Lawless, Jessi Lyons, Andrew Maxwell, Jeanne Powers, Ravi Raman, P.E., Michael J. Reilly, CPA, Jeffrey T. Wright
Board Members Absent:	Travis Glazier, Andrew Maxwell
Also Present:	Dereth Glance, William J. Bulsiewicz, Esq., Kristen Lawton, Amy Miller, Mike Mokrzycki, Marlene Rizzo, Kevin Spillane, Andrew Radin, Greg Gelewski
Guests:	

The January 11th Board Meeting was called to order at 4:08 p.m.

J. Copanas thanked the previous Board Chair, M. Reilly for his contributions and introduced new Board member Tony Geiss, appointed by the Town of Van Buren.

The December 7, 2016 Minutes of the Board were approved as presented and filed.

The TREASURER'S REPORT was presented by K. Dodson. Copies of the report were distributed to Board Members and discussed.

The EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR'S REPORT was presented by D. Glance, and copies of this report were distributed to the Board.

The RECYCLING/OPERATIONS COMMITTEE report was presented by J. Wright. and copies of this report were distributed to the Board and discussed.

<u>Resolution # 2057</u> — Resolution Authorizing and Affirming Repair to Agency Shredder was moved by J. Wright and seconded by D.Lawless. The Resolution was adopted: 10 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

The GOVERNANCE COMMITTEE report was presented by J. Copanas and copies of this report were distributed to the Board and discussed.

<u>Resolution # 2058</u> — Resolution Amending Agency By-Law 5.3 Combining Existing Standing Committees was moved by M. Reilly and seconded by K. Dodson. The Resolution was adopted: 10 ayes, 0 nays, 0 abstentions.

<u>Resolution # 2059</u> — Resolution to Go Into Executive Session for the Purpose of Obtaining Advice from Agency Counsel on Pending Contracts was moved by J. Copanas and seconded by D. Lawless.

The Board Meeting adjourned at 4:37 p.m. Executive Session Commenced at 4:38 p.m. Executive Session Adjourned at 6:07 p.m.

Board Minutes were taken by Marlene Rizzo.